Not my brand of feminism

I couldn’t agree more with this. She speaks my mind!

Moms Latest Trick!

I am quite the feminist. Anyone who knows me well enough will tell you that. I like fairness when dealing with gender issues. As a rule I tend to detest sexist notions and stereotypes. Especially the desi types. But I also like to keep it real. Raking up gender politics only for the sake of raking them up sounds puerile to me. So I came across this video on Facebook feed about how Indian women are fed up with all the sexist comments thrown at them, and how one sassy lass keeps her critics in place. I love it when women fight back and claim whats their own, those are my kind of fun stories, but this one I found disturbing.

Here’s why:

#1. In clip one, a desi mom is chastising her daughter for not knowing how to cook. “The way to a man’s heart is through is stomach,” quotes…

View original post 798 more words

Leave a Reply

