A Memorabilia

“It’s strange that I couldn’t make many friends in a building, filled with girls around my age. In fact I made quite a many foes. I knew they spoke behind my backs. Actually they spoke behind everyone’s backs. But I don’t want to go into the foul politics of the hostel life. I rather stick to the pleasantness I have found in my life, at the moment. I don’t know how long it is going to last but I am happy for now. Yes, I have found friends. It is not with everyone that you can share a kind of deep comfort level with, least of all me. It takes a lot of time for me to switch onto an informal mode with people. But here they are, becoming a part my life as each day passes and giving me memories to cherish forever. They, in fact, show me a new aspect of myself everyday. For instance, I hardly knew that I could laugh, fight and argue at the same time. Also, that I could actually speak on phone for a stretch of one hour everyday! I don’t find the need to keep tab on how much is supposed to be paid by each of us when we go to the canteen. In fact, I actually realized that I save a li’l money by the end of his month! Hehe… Well, all in all I consider myself truly blessed.” 

Sounds fantastic, doesn’t it? Well, I’d written it quite a long time back, failed to complete it at that time. Now, I thought of deleting it but instead just keeping this piece as a memorabilia. Because I lost them all, we departed, never to meet again. We have our own roads to journey on and I am glad they gave me good memories to cherish for a long time to come. Cheers guys! I’ve never mentioned this, but I’ll miss you always.

One thought on “A Memorabilia

  1. I love the simplicity of words u put in yr blogs as reading them becomes enjoyable n after reading it feels that though there is nothing much in yr life a typical household lady with husband n 3 little kids who take up all yr 24×7 can come up with such beautiful words. Yr blog is just toooooo good I love reading them. Do keep on writing 😘

Leave a Reply

